Sponsored By:
Learn More About Our Sponsors »

Tickets & 2016/2017 Shark Pass
Learn More »

Franklin Templeton Shootout 5K
presented by Greg Norman Estates
Learn More »

Official Broadcast Partners
View Schedule »

The Teams

Below is a snapshot of the 12 teams seeking this year's title:

Jason Dufner & Brandt Snedeker: This 2013 PGA Championship winner and 2012 FedExCup champion will attempt to become the first team to successfully defend the title since 2004. Last year, this twosome birdied the final two holes on Saturday to win by two strokes. Since winning here in December, both earned victories on the PGA TOUR and Snedeker added an international win in October. Together they have a total of twelve career TOUR wins.Jason DufnerBrandt Snedeker

Harris English & Matt Kuchar: These two have posted some incredible numbers since starting their partnership with a victory in 2013 and following it up with runner-up finishes in both 2014 and 2015. In their first three years as a team, English and Kuchar are 93-under-par in nine rounds at the Franklin Templeton Shootout. They also own or share two tournament records and have pocketed $870,000 each in their short work together.Harris EnglishMatt Kuchar

Bryson DeChambeau & Lexi Thompson: This team is part of the youth movement involved with the tournament this year. Thompson, 21, is the highest ranked U.S. female player in the world (#4) and winner of seven LPGA events. DeChambeau, 23, is a rookie on the PGA TOUR this year. He secured his 2016/2017 PGA TOUR membership at the Web.com’s DAP Championship which was his first professional victory. His amateur career included winning the 2015 NCAA individual title and U.S. Amateur title in the same year, becoming only the fifth player in history to do so.Bryson DeChambeauLexi Thompson

Sean O’Hair & Kenny Perry: This formidable team is back together for the fourth time in five years. They won the 2012 tournament, making Kenny Perry the oldest winner in tournament history at the age of 52. Perry is also tied with Mark O’Meara and Greg Norman for the most top-five finishes in tournament history with nine. O’Hair had a good run in the FedExCup playoffs with a T2 at The Barclays and a closing 65 to finish T17 in the TOUR Championship.Sean O’HairKenny Perry

Charles Howell III & Rory Sabbatini: One of the five repeat teams and together again for back-to-back years and the third time overall. In 2012, they finished second, one stroke behind Sean O’Hair and Kenny Perry. Both will be playing in their ninth Franklin Templeton Shootout, and they have a combined eight career victories on the PGA TOUR. They both competed in the 2007 Presidents Cup.Charles Howell IIIRory Sabbatini

Smylie Kaufman & Justin Thomas: Another young team and good friends. Collectively, these two already have three TOUR victories in just two years. Thomas, 23, successfully defended his title at the CIMB Classic in October and is currently ranked among the top 25 in the world. Kaufman, 24, captured his first TOUR title at the Shriners Hospitals for Children Open last October and was in the final pairing at this year’s Masters Tournament with 54-hole leader Jordan Spieth after Kaufman shot a third-round-best 69.Smylie KaufmanJustin Thomas

Jerry Kelly & Steve Stricker: This 2009 winning team will once again represent Madison, Wisconsin and will be playing together for the eighth time. They have combined for 15 PGA TOUR victories– Kelly three and Stricker notched his 12th title in 2012. Kelly has won two Shootout titles. His first win came in 2006 with Rod Pampling. Born in 1966 and 1967, respectively, they are the oldest team in the field.Jerry KellySteve Stricker

Mike Weir & Gary Woodland: This will be the first time these two have played together. Woodland’s most recent win is the 2013 Barracuda Classic and Weir is the 2003 Masters champion and eight-time winner on the PGA TOUR. Woodland will be playing in his third Shootout and Weir is entering his sixth. Woodland finished runner-up to Rory McIlroy in the 2015 World Golf Championships Match Play. Weir is a five-time member of the International team in the Presidents Cup matches and has played in six World Cup team competitions.Mike WeirGary Woodland

Kevin Chappell & Kevin Kisner: Two of the eight first-time competitors this year. Chappell finished runner-up four times this past season--behind his partner at the RSM Classic, by one shot to Jason Day at the Arnold Palmer Invitational again to Day at The Players Championship and then ended the season losing in a playoff to Rory McIlroy at the Tour Championship. Kisner knows how that feels, having finished runner-up three times before winning the RSM Classic to start the 2015-2016 season.Kevin ChappellKevin Kisner

Charley Hoffman & Billy Horschel: In his first three starts, 2014 FedExCup champion Horschel has played with three different partners and has not finished out of the top four in the final standings. Now with new partner Charley Hoffman, this could be a team to watch. Hoffman, winner of this year’s Valero Texas Open, will be competing for the second time. Collectively, these two have seven career victories on TOUR.Charley HoffmanBilly Horschel

Daniel Berger & K.J. Choi: The 2015 PGA TOUR Rookie of the Year and one of the world’s most consistent veterans will be paired for the first time. Choi has won 22 times around the world, including eight on the TOUR. He has finished in the top ten six times in major championship. His partner is one of the millennial stars on TOUR, who won his first TOUR title this year at the FedEx St. Jude Classic and finished tied for 10th at the Masters Tournament.Daniel BergerK.J. Choi

Luke Donald & Russell Knox: This perhaps could be a future Ryder Cup team for Europe. Donald, from England, has been on four teams and Scotland’s Knox came very close to making his first team in this year’s Ryder Cup competition. Both are competing in the Shootout for the first time and could be dangerous. Knox won twice this year on the PGA TOUR and Donald is a five-time champion and former World No. 1.Luke DonaldRussell Knox


©Franklin Templeton Shootout. Tournament Managed by Wasserman Events, LLC. All Rights Reserved.