Sponsored By:
Learn More About Our Sponsors »

Tickets & 2016/2017 Shark Pass
Learn More »

Franklin Templeton Shootout 5K
presented by Greg Norman Estates
Learn More »

Official Broadcast Partners
View Schedule »

2012 In Review

2012 Franklin Templeton Shootout
Tiburón Golf Club at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples
December 5-9, 2012

In the final round of the 2012 Franklin Templeton Shootout Kenny Perry and Sean O'Hair birdied five of the last six holes to earn them the victory. While it is the first Shootout win for O'Hair it was the third time his partner had hoisted the trophy. Perry won with John Huston in 2005 and Scott Hoch in 2008. Perry joins Steve Elkington, Fred Couples, Brad Faxon and Scott McCarron with three Shootout wins; Elkington and Couples also won with three different partners.

"All three have been different," Perry said of his Shootout victories. "John and I were pretty even partners, and then the year Scott and I won, I played fantastic that week. This year, my roles have been reversed, and I was complementing Sean."

"I think that was kind of the best thing about this was just we had a ton of fun, just like being a kid enjoying what you're doing," O'Hair said.

1Sean O'Hair & Kenny Perry -8 -11 -12 -31$375,000 each
2Charles Howell III & Rory Sabbatini -6 -9 -15 -30 $235,000 each
3Jason Dufner & Vijay Singh -6-9 -13 -28 $140,000 each
T4 Jerry Kelly & Steve Stricker -4 -9 -14 -27 $97,500 each
T4 Stewart Cink & Carl Pettersson -5 -10 -12 -27 $97,500 each
T4 Davis Love III & Brandt Snedeker -10 -7 -10 -27 $97,500 each
T7 Keegan Bradley & Brendan Steele -5 -8 -12 -25 $81,250 each
T7 Dustin Johnson & Ian Poulter -5 -7 -13 -25 $81,250 each
9Bud Cauley & Rickie Fowler -6 -5 -9 -20$77,500 each
10 Justin Leonard & Scott Verplank -2 -5 -9 -16 $75,000 each
11 Fredrik Jacobson & Greg Norman E -4 -9 -13 $72,500 each
12Mark Calcavecchia & Mike Weir -2 -1 -7 -10$70,000 each

2012 News Index

Sean O'Hair & Kenny Perry Win ShootoutDecember 9, 2012
Kenny Perry and Sean O'Hair birdied five of the last six holes to win the Franklin Templeton Shootout. The 52-year-old Perry became the oldest player to win the Shootout, and also won for the third time with a different partner.
Final Round News & NotesDecember 9, 2012
Final round news & notes from the 2012 Franklin Templeton Shootout.
Sean O'Hair & Kenny Perry Lead Franklin Templeton ShootoutDecember 8, 2012
Kenny Perry and Sean O'Hair took a two-stroke lead in the Franklin Templeton Shootout by birdieing the final six holes in better-ball play for an 11-under 61 on Saturday.
Second Round News & NotesDecember 8, 2012
Second round news & notes from the 2012 Franklin Templeton Shootout.
Love & Snedeker Lead After First RoundDecember 7, 2012
U.S. Ryder Cup captain Davis Love III and FedExCup champion Brandt Snedeker shot a 10-under 62 on Friday in modified alternate-shot play to take the first-round lead in the Franklin Templeton Shootout.
First Round News & NotesDecember 7, 2012
First round news & notes from the 2012 Franklin Templeton Shootout.
Family Golf Clinic: Young Guns Share Time with the SharkDecember 7, 2012
After a 6-under 66 in the first round of play in the Franklin Templeton Shootout, PGA Tour stars Rickie Fowler and Bud Cauley joined golfing legend Greg Norman at the driving range at Tiburón Golf Club for a family clinic.
Pro-Am Professional Tee TimesDecember 5, 2012
Professional tee times for the Pro-Am competition held Wednesday and Thursday, December 5 - 6. 2012.
Shootout Notes for December 4, 2012December 4, 2012
Fans attending this week's Shootout will have the chance to see one of sport's most recognized TV commentators. Learn more about this and other tidbits of interest in today's tournament notes.
2012 Franklin Templeton Shootout Tournament NotesDecember 3, 2012
For the 12th consecutive year, the Franklin Templeton Shootout comes to Southwest Florida and 24 individuals will compete as 12 two-man teams. Here are some notes regarding what has become a favorite annual gathering for professionals and amateurs.
Twelve Vibrant Teams Announced For the 24th Annual Franklin Templeton ShootoutNovember 7, 2012
Franklin Templeton Shootout host Greg Norman has paired an assortment of decorated PGA TOUR players into two-man teams as the 24th annual Shootout returns for a 12th time to Tiburón Golf Club at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, December 5-9.
24-Player Field Set for Franklin Templeton ShootoutOctober 24, 2012
The field for the 24th edition of the Franklin Templeton Shootout has been finalized as one of the premier post-season PGA TOUR events returns for the 12th year to Tiburón Golf Club at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples, December 5-9.
Keegan Bradley & Brendan Steele Prepare to Defend Franklin Templeton Shootout CrownSeptember 25, 2012
Greg Norman, host of the Franklin Templeton Shootout, announced 18 of the early commitments for the 24-player field that will compete in Naples for the 12th consecutive year.
All Ticket Packages on Sale October 1September 25, 2012
The Franklin Templeton Shootout, one of golf’s most exciting events, is returning to Naples and Southwest Florida for the 12th consecutive year December 5-9 at Tiburón Golf Club at The Ritz-Carlton Golf Resort, Naples.

2012 Player Interviews


©Franklin Templeton Shootout. Tournament Managed by Wasserman Events, LLC. All Rights Reserved.